# TUSCOLA COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION 125 W. Lincoln Street, Caro, Michigan 48723

### Minutes December 2, 2015

#### Wednesday, December 2, 2015 - Commissioners' Conference Room

## I. CALL TO ORDER: 5:03 p.m. PLEDGE TO THE FLAG Led by Zygmunt Dworzecki

II. ROLL CALL – Present: Zygmunt Dworzecki, Cynthia Kapa, Lonnie Kester, Louis Smallwood, Ione Vyse, Albert Pearsall, Board Representative: Christine Trisch. Absent: Lonnie Kester, Ione Vyse

Guests: none

- III. Motion made to Approve the November 4, 2015 minutes: Moved by Louis Smallwood and second by Albert Pearsall; Motion passed
- IV. Motion made to Approve the Agenda for December 2, 2015: Moved by Albert Pearsall and second by Louis Smallwood; Motion passed
- VI. PUBLIC COMMENT: none
- VII. COMMUNICATIONS CONCERNING ITEMS NOT ON THE AGENDA: none
- VIII. OLD BUSINESS:
  - A. PA 116: Michael & Brenda Kirk, Watertown Township, Sec: 11; T10; R 9E; Acres: 20 was postponed to December 2, 2015 as there was a question to the documentation supplied and Lonnie Kester was going to contact the State for legal clarification on two parcels not connect on single form for the section. With communications with Michael Kirk, he stated that he did file for wrong parcels of land and no action was taken.

## IX. NEW BUSINESS:

- A. Motion made to except the Newsletter for December to send out to the municipalities and post on county website; Moved by Cynthia Kapa and second by Albert Pearsall; Motion passed
- B. Consensus to table to next meeting PA 116 Koylton Twp. Rodney & Randy Bednaryczk, Sec. 34, 27; TN 11N; RN 11E; Acres 258; questioning two deeds and need Current tax deeds. Cynthia Kapa to contact Rodney Bednaryczk on items.
- C. Motion was for approval made PA 116 Dayton Twp. Schmandt Farms LLC, Sec. 32; TN. 11N; RN 10E; Acres 46 and to address the LLC Legal signators. Moved by Louis Smallwood and second by Albert Pearsall; Motion passed
- D. Gilford Letter to twp clerk returned undeliverable did receive copy of their 2015 Master Plan. Noted:

- E. Election of Officers: Motion made to elect Chairperson Zygmunt P. Dworzecki; moved by Louis Smallwood and second by Albert Pearsall; Motion passed Motion made to elect Louis Smallwood Vice-Chair; moved by Zygmunt Dworzecki and second by Albert Pearsall; Motion passed No secretary elected. Cynthia Kapa will be a temporary recording secretary during meetings.
- F. Motion made to Approve 2016 Calendar moved by Louis Smallwood and second by Albert Pearsall; Motion passed
- X. OTHER ON-GOING BUSINESS: none
- XI. ADJOURNMENT: 5:25 p.m.

399 mant P. Dworzechi